Want to watch Copa Podio? Here’s how

Copa Podio returns to Rio de Janeiro on Sunday 8 September 2013 with a Middleweight Grand Prix. If you want to watch Copa Podio, here’s now.

The event will feature some of the best grapplers not just from Brazil, but also from the USA and even Australia. Travis Stevens, Kit Dale and Paulo Miyao will join Felipe Preguiça, Diogo Moreno and Yan Cabral and others in the quest to become the middleweight Grand Prix champion.

Leandro Lo will fight Claudio Calasans is a special 10-minute no-gi fight, while Clark Gracie will meet Diego Borges of Manuas in a special no-time limit, submission-only match.

The event takes place in Rio de Janeiro at the Tijuca Tênis Clube (address: Rua Desembargador Isidro, 76) and starts at 5pm.

For viewers at home you can watch the event on PPV. You will be able to reply the broadcast for up to 24 hours following the event.

The live stream event costs R$44.90 (£12.21 / €14.29 / US$18.92 – rtes correct as of 29 Aug).

Broadcast times by location are as follows:
Sydney: Mon 9 Sep, 8am
London: 9pm
USA EST: 4pm
USA CST: 3pm
USA PST: 1pm

From training and accommodation to academy visits and special tours, and even small group classes with the best teachers Rio has to offer, Connection Rio offers everything you need for the perfect jiu-jitsu holiday!

Take a look at our brochure – we’ve got houses with pools, huge gardens, and apartments next to the beach: all within 30 seconds walk of top BJJ gyms in Rio!

Connection Rio is the best combination of accommodation and BJJ training in Rio de Janeiro. Contact us today and plan your trip to train BJJ in Rio!

0 Responses

  1. […] Want to watch Copa Podio? Here’s how […]

Leave a comment